What’s the most embarrassing moment of your life? For me, it was when one of my best colleagues unadded me on Snapchat without stating any reason. Yeah, there were other embarrassing moments as well, like slipping downstairs in front of the whole school, etc., but that pain faded with time. Nevertheless, this one is not leaving me. I don’t know why.

If you are someone going through a similar situation, don’t worry. We are here for you. We have penned down this comprehensive guide to making you understand how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat.

Disclaimer: It’s going to be difficult. You may find a lot of your closed unadded without you knowing. Just scroll down if you have the heart to bear that.

5 ways to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat

There could be hundreds of reasons why anyone would want to find out who has unadded them on Snapchat.

Snapchat doesn’t notify you when someone in your friend list unfriends you. In fact, no app does that. Therefore, we decided to help you out with this. So regardless of what device you own, here we have methods to determine who have unadded you without letting you know.

1. Check your Friend list on Snapchat

Okay, so we will go from the easiest to difficult methods. The easiest way to find out if someone unadded you on Snapchat is by checking your friend list. Yes, we are not kidding. Just a simple look at your friend list on Snapchat will unveil everything.

  • Unlock your phone and head to the Snapchat app
  • Tap on your bitmoji or story in the top left corner
  • Scroll down and tap ‘My Friends’
  • If you have any specific person to search for, type their name on the search bar or just randomly scroll and check who is added to your list.

This is how you can check if your best friend, who just fought with you over her boyfriend last weekend, has unadded you.

2. Check Snap Score

The second easiest way to determine if someone unadded you on Snapchat is by checking their Snap score. For those who don’t know, Snap score is a number on everyone’s profile with the white and blue ghost icon. It indicates a user’s overall activity rate on Snapchat, like the number of snaps they send or receive.

  • Unlock your phone and tap the yellow color Snapchat icon
  • Log in if you are not already logged in.
  • Swipe right to left and type that person’s name on the search bar
  • Upon tapping, you will land on their chat box. Tap their name on the top.
  • Next, you will see all the details of that friend, including their snap score ONLY if they are added to your profile.

Note: If you don’t want others to know that you have unadded them, you can use this guide to hide your snap score.

3. Check for their views on your Story

While this method is not very reliable as it’s not mandatory that everyone sees your stories, you can still try it out with other methods just to make it confirm. Also, if you notice that person is not viewing your stories more than a couple of times, there are chances that they have unadded you.

  • Open your Snapchat account.
  • Open your current Snapchat story if you don’t have any put up a picture of anything on your story and wait for at least 12 to 20 hours.
  • Now tap your story and check views on it.
  • If you don’t find that person’s name, that means they have not seen your story.

Do the same at least two to three times to make sure that person has actually deleted you from Snapchat.

4. Send a test Snap

If you still want to double-check after performing the previous method to make sure what you are thinking is correct, send a test snap to that person. This will make it CLEAR whether they are still friends with you on Snapchat.

  • Open the Snapchat app
  • Swipe left to right to the screen where all those friends you frequently chat or exchange snaps with appear.
  • Search that person’s name and check if it shows a grey color arrow with a ‘pending’ label next to it. If it’s there, it means that person has not seen your snap or message.
  • If you tap their name, open their chat, and find a banner below the last message saying “Your chats will be pending until <user’s name> adds you as a friend”, know that they have unfriended you.

5. Check your Stories Subscriptions

Snapchat stories work in a similar way as Facebook’s and Instagram’s. That means you can still check their stories if they have unfriended you, given that they have public accounts. Likewise, if someone on your friend list has a public account and you want to know whether they have unadded you on Snapchat, you can check if their stories appear under the ‘Friends’ label on Snapchat.

  • Unlock your phone and open your Snapchat account
  • Go to the Stories tab by swiping right to left
  • On that page, you will see all the Stories uploaded by your Friends.
  • If the person you are checking if he/she has unadded you appear in the subscription section, that means they have unadded you.

Conclusion

Hopefully, you get all the answers you were looking for. Snapchat is a fun platform, but it is slightly complicated at the same time. You can’t easily tell who has unfriended you, just like you can do it on Facebook or Instagram. Therefore, we have previously done other guides like how to make a public profile on Snapchat, how to unlock a permanently locked Snapchat account, What’s the yellow dot on Snapchat, etc., to help you how to do things on Snapchat. We will be adding more guides to the Snapchat stash in the future, so keep following.

Frequently Asked Question (FAQs)

1. how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat without snapping them?

Fortunately, you don’t have to rely on just snaps to check if someone has unadded you. Instead, by simply checking their snap score, you can determine if you are still friends with them on the app. While we have already stated the method at the beginning of this guide, we will state them once more for your convenience.

  • Unlock your phone and tap the yellow color Snapchat icon
  • Log in if you are not already logged in.
  • Swipe right to left and type that person’s name on the search bar
  • Upon tapping, you will land on their chat box. Tap their name on the top.
  • Next, you will see all the details of that friend, including their snap score ONLY if they are added to your profile.

2. How to tell if someone has deleted you on Snapchat?

Removing and unadding means the same on Snapchat. If someone has unadded you, they have removed you from their Snapchat profile. You can check the above methods to learn if someone has deleted you on Snapchat.

3. How do you tell if you are unfriended or blocked?

Unfriend and block are not the same. Although you can figure out who has blocked you, it’s not as being removed. For instance, when you get blocked, you cannot find that person on Snapchat, no matter how hard you try. On the contrary, when someone removes you on Snapchat, you can still see their names/profiles on the app upon searching. Also, people who delete you from their Snapchat can still receive your message request but those who block you won’t be able to even see your profile.

4. Can you snap someone who has unfriended you?

Of course, you can snap that person even if they have unadded you on Snapchat. That’s one of the reasons why it’s difficult to learn who has unadded you on Snapchat.

5. Why did he delete me on Snapchat?

First of all, it’s a very personal thing. However, if you still want to know what possibly has made your best friend or boyfriend unadd you, here you go. When people unadd you from Snapchat, that simply indicates they don’t want to see you on their Snapchat. Maybe the decision was made due to your conflicting ideologies, snaps, or unmatched interests. While there could be other possibilities, we stated the common causes for unfriending.

6. How to tell if someone unadded you on the new Snapchat?

Firstly, there is no such thing as a ‘new Snapchat’. It must be referring to the software update. Secondly, to tell if someone unadded you on the updated version of Snapchat, you can follow the suggested methods above. They will surely work on the updated version as well.