Your Snapchat just popped up a memory from two years ago with a friend and when you shared it with them, it is not reaching them. You check your connection, it is fine. Next, you try sending it to another friend, and it gets delivered. However, when you are trying to send it to your that friend, your snap is not reaching them. Chances are they have blocked you or they don’t have an internet connection.

If you are not well versed with the application, this pops up a question, how do you know if someone has blocked your Snapchat? Or they simply don’t have a secure connection.

Read this fully to understand if the person has really blocked you or is it just a small glitch in your communication. Regardless, if you’ve been blocked, then it is your right to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, to move on.

Is getting blocked or removed the same thing?

How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat
screenrant.com

The most prominent difference is when someone removes, often called unadd, you from Snapchat, you will see them in your “Add Friends” and “Quick Add” section. On the contrary, if someone blocks you from Snapchat, it will cut off all the connections between them and you.

Additionally, if someone blocks you, you will not be able to check their stories unless they have set it to public or “Everyone”. On the other hand, if you block someone, you won’t see a thing. Even if that person sets his/her stories to “Everyone”.

How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?

Even though finding out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat is a bit challenging as Snapchat doesn’t notify you for that, learning a few hacks will help you do it in a few minutes. Though, you won’t be able to figure out the exact time and date they have blocked you.

Check your contact list and chat history:

Check your contact list and chat history:
youtube.com

It is the most basic step to find out whether someone has blocked you or not. First, log in to your Snapchat account, head to your friend list, and choose any from the list. You can also click on the add friends icon on the top left corner of your main page and type your friend’s username whom you want to find. Once you have selected the friend, open your chat history. In case if you don’t have a chat history with that person, click on the “New chat” option.

Finally, check if that person is on your friend list or not. If they don’t appear over there, then there are high chances they have blocked you. However, it is still not 100 percent sure. A similar thing happens when someone unfriends you on Snapchat.

Either they have blocked you or removed you from their friend list.

2. Search their username:

Now that you already know, that person is no more on your friend list. Open your Snapchat camera. Above you will see a search icon. Click on it and type the username of your friend.

Note: if the username or their profile doesn’t appear even after searching through the search bar, then there are high chances they have blocked or deleted you from their profile. But Hey! Don’t get disheartened. Sometimes, for some reason, people delete their Snapchat accounts, and it is totally understandable because social media gets toxic, and you need a break to detoxify yourself. So maybe, this is what your friend must be on.

Check out the final step to be fully assured if they have blocked you or not.

3.  Ask your friends to do the same or make a new account:

To demystify the case, you need to execute this last step. Ask your friends to perform the same action as you did. If they are too unable to find that username, it means the person is currently not on Snapchat. or maybe, who knows? They might have blocked your friends as well. This only happens when the two of you have the same friend circle.

To be on the safe side, take help from your friends that have no ties with that person.

Another hack is to create a new Snapchat account. We would suggest you use a different phone number or an email address for the new id. Because, on Snapchat, if you make a new account with the same number, your friends will know it’s you. They will be getting your friend’s suggestion in the “Quick add”. So don’t waste your energy in making an account that will be of no use.

Anyhow, once you have created a completely new account, search for their username. Still, if they don’t appear on your search list, that means the other person is not on Snapchat anymore.

If only it could make you feel any better, this is not the end of the world. Your friend may have their reasons for doing so. You can still reach out to them via Facebook or WhatsApp and talk over the issue.

So that was all about the most asked question, “how do you know if someone has blocked you”. The next part will be about blocking someone. In case you are fed up with someone, this may come in handy.

How to block someone on Snapchat?

Check your contact list and chat history
howtoisolve.com

There could be creeps in your friend list who can’t stop spying on your life and regardless of your multiple warnings, the person is not paying heed, don’t worry, just block them. The best part is that they won’t know about it until they send you a snap.

Follow these five simple steps to make your life easier, once and for all.

  1. Log in to your Snapchat
  2. Swipe right to come to the chat screen.
  3. Tap the search icon on the top right of the screen and enter the profile name you want to block/delete.
  4. Tap on the name until a small section with that person’s profile details pops up.
  5. Tap “manage friendship” and select” Block” or “Delete.”

How to find out if someone has removed you from Snapchat?

Open the profile of that person by clicking on their username to look for the snap score. If you are unable to see them, it means the person has deleted you from their friend list.

What does the Grey arrow mean on Snapchat?

It refers that the person to whom you have sent the “add” request has not yet accepted it.

Can you snap chat with someone who deleted you?

Unlike other social media apps, Snapchat is a bit complicated. You can still send snaps to those who are not added to your friend list. The only time you cannot send snaps is when someone blocks you.

Conclusion:

Snapchat’s addiction has got everyone crazy for sharing their everyday chores with friends. The hesitation for posting stuff on social media now no longer exists.

While it’s fun sharing your snaps with the Snapchat family, one might feel low when they don’t receive snaps updates from friends. It gets even worse when you try to approach them, but your snaps fail to deliver. At this point, several questions pop into your head, like, what if the other person has blocked you? or abandoned his/her Snapchat account? Though, if you already know how to find if someone has blocked your Snapchat account, you can figure out everything in just a matter of seconds. So, open your Snapchat account and check how many have removed or blocked you on Snapchat.